ОБЪЯВЛЕНИЯ

ПРАВОСЛАВНЫЙ КАЛЕНДАРЬ

ИКОНА ДНЯ

СВЯТИТЕЛЬ ФЕОФАН ЗАТВОРНИК
МЫСЛИ НА КАЖДЫЙ ДЕНЬ ГОДА

Святитель Феофан Затворник

ДОБРО ПОЖАЛОВАТЬ НА СТРАНИЦУ НАШЕГО ПРИХОДА!

Свято-Николаевский Кафедральный Собор в Сиэтле - один из старейших приходов Русской Православной Церкви Заграницей. Основанный русскими иммигрантами в 1932 году, Собор был освящен Архиепископом Западной Америки Тихоном 19 декабря 1937 года. Официально храм был посвящен Св. Николаю Чудотворцу и назван в память мученика Царя Николая II, его семьи и русских людей, кто погиб, защищая свою Веру, Царя и Отечество.

Прочесть об истории Св. Николаевского Русского Православного Собора в Сиэтле и посмотреть исторические фотографии Собора на странице Истории Собора.

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, напишите по адресу saint-nicholas-russian-orthodox-cathedral-in-seattle+subscribe@googlegroups.com

Наша страница на Facebook!

У НАС В ПРИХОДЕ

Рождественская Ёлка.

Рождественская Ёлка
Январь 2015.

Рождественская Ёлка

Суббота, 10-го января в 14:00 и 17:00
Воскресенье, 11-го января в 12:00 и 15:00

Адрес: Русский центр г. Сиэтла
704 19th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98112

За билетами обращайтесь:
Brownpaperticket: Russian Orthodox Yolka
(206) 468-9217
russianorthodoxyolka2015@gmail.com

Здесь можно скачать объявление о Ёлке в формате PDF.

ЛЕТО 2014

Летний Лагерь для Детей

Фотографии и видео Летнего Лагеря для Детей проводившегося с 20-го по 27-е июля 2014 в Dosewallips State Park, WA. (не работает ссылка? попробуйте эту)

В программу входили: Беседы по Закону Божиему, развивающие занятия, интересные игры, спортивные состязания, походы, творчество, песни под гитару, ‘страшные истории’ у костра, и многое- многое другое.


ЗАКОНЧИЛСЯ

ОЧЕРЕДНОЙ УЧЕБНЫЙ ГОД В ПРИХОДСКОЙ ШКОЛЕ.

Фотографии выпускных учебного центра для дошкольников и приходской школы имени Святителя Иоанна Шанхайского и Сан-Францисского, 31 мая 2014 года.

Фотографии выпускных учебного центра и школы

Фотографии выпускных учебного центра и школы.
Май 2014.

КАФЕДРАЛЬНЫЙ ЛИСТОК

Кафедральный Листок в формате PDF

Кафедральный Листок
Май - Июнь 2013

В этом номере:

  • Пасхальное обращение архиепископа Кирилла 2
  • Пасхальное обращение епископа Феодосия 3
  • Укажите мне край, где светло от лампад 4-5
  • Радуйтесь! 5
  • Антипасха или "Фомино воскресение" 6
  • Радоница 7
  • Стихотворения схимонахини Иоанны 8
  • Вечная память 9-11
  • Из жизни прихода 12-13
  • Помним! 14-15
  • 9 мая — радостный день Господень 16
  • На все воля Божья 17-18
  • Донское казачество 19
  • Казачий род Михеевых станицы Клетской 20
  • Из семейного архива матушки Натальи Котар (Михеевой) 21
  • Почитайте детям 22
  • Календарь 23

Архив Кафедральных Листков >>

НОВОСТИ

Июнь 30, 2012
Память свят. Иоанна ДЕНЬ ПАМЯТИ СВЯТИТЕЛЯ ИОАННА ШАНХАЙСКОГО И САН-ФРАНЦИССКОГО – В часовне на месте кончины Владыки Иоанна были отслужены торжественные богослужения в день его священной памяти при стечении многочисленных богомольцев. Кроме соборного духовенства в богослужениях участвовал гость из Бойзи, штата Айдохо, прот. Давид Мозер. Накануне, на всенощном бдении, беспрерывно шла исповедь и на литургии было много причастников. В конце литургии отслужили молебен святителю Иоанну. Закончили празднества искусно приготовленной торжественной трапезой. Вы можете просмотреть фотогалерею на нашей Facebook странице.

Июнь 2012
Приходская Школа ЗАКОНЧИЛСЯ УЧЕБНЫЙ ГОД В ПРИХОДСКОЙ ШКОЛЕ. Поздравляем учеников Приходской Школы имени Святителя Иоанна при Свято-Николаевском Соборе с окончанием 2011-2012 учебного года. Торжественно провели выпускной акт 9 июня в Русском Центре. Ученикам выдали аттестаты об окончании учебного года и маленькие подарки. Ученику старшего класса, Вадиму Долгову, выдали аттестат об окончании православной приходской школы и особенно отметили его усердие в посещении уроков. Родительский комитет поблагодарил преподавателей и преподнес им подарки. Акт закончился концертом выдающихся талантов нашей школы. Вы можете просмотреть фотогалерею на нашей Facebook странице.

Июнь 2012
Детский Сад КОНЕЦ УЧЕБНОГО ГОДА В ДЕТСКОМ САДУ. Закончился 2011-2012 учебный год нашего детского сада имени Святителя Иоанна. Второго июня, в Русском Центре, провели выпускной акт. Всем учащимся выдали аттестат об окончании учебного года и маленький подарок. Особенно чествовали старшую группу, переходящую в приходскую школу. Родительский комитет поблагодарил преподавательский коллектив, наградив их подарками. Акт закончился концертом выдающихся талантов нашей школы. Вы можете просмотреть фотогалерею на нашей Facebook странице.

Март 2, 2012
Протопресвитер Константин Тивецкий 2 марта в городе Лос-Анджелесе в возрасте 87 лет скончался старейший клирик Русской Зарубежной Церкви, заштатный священник Спасо-Преображенского собора, протопресвитер Константин Тивецкий. Отец Константин окончил Одесскую духовную семинарию и Московскую духовную академию, где учился вместе с архимандритом Иоанном (Крестьянкиным) и с будущим митрополитом Волоколамским Питиримом (Нечаевым). Он принял священство в 1948 году (63 года священства, служил во многих храмах: св. Николая в Хамовниках (г. Москва), Борисо-Глебском кафедральном соборе в Рязани, Богоявленском патриаршем соборе в Москве, Свято-Троицком собре г. Александрова (Владимирская епархия). Его последним приходом в России до переезда в США был самый большой приход в Москве, храм Всех святых во Всехсвятском на Соколе. В Западно-Американской епархии Русской Зарубежной Церкви о. Константин много лет служил в Свято-Николаевском соборе в Сиэтле, а последние годы – в Лос-Анджелесе. (wadiocese.com)

Упокой Господи душу этого дивного пастыря!

Январь 28, 2011
Домодедово-Жертвы Протоиерей Алексей Котар отслужил панихиду в память о жертвах террористического акта в аэропорту Домодедово. На службе присутствовали прихожане храма и члены студенческого союза "Родной Уголок". Также, до 30 января в церкви оставался плакат, к которому можно было принести цветы в память о погибших.

Теракт в зале прибытия иностранных рейсов аэропорта был совершен 24 января. В результате приведения в действие бомбы террористом-смертником, погибли 35 человек, более 100 ранены. Среди жертв были граждане России, Таджикистана, Украины, Нигерии, Германии, Словении, Словакии, Молдавии, Франции и Италии.

Январь 23, 2011
Годовое Собрание - После литургии в приходском зале состоялось собрание, на котором обсуждались финансовые вопросы нашего собора. Заместитель настоятеля, о. Алексей, открыл собрание молитвой и доложил приходу обо всех затруднениях, связанных с различными счетами, над которыми будет работать казначей. Также о. Алексей коснулся проблем с компьютерной и бухгалтерской системой, на которую были переведены церковные счета. Староста, Роман Валентинович Еременко, и казначей, Артем Борисович Белкин, представили отчет за 2009 год и смету на 2011 год.

Январь 19, 2011
В день Крещение Господня, Богоявления, наша православная община получила особое благословение – в Сиэтле солнце засияло над Великим Водоосвящением и белоснежные голуби взлетели в воздух при пении «Во Иордане ..... и Дух в виде голубине». Прот. Алексей, заместитель настоятеля, в сослужении свящ. Иоанна Калбома и протод. Павла Билибина, совершили Божественную Литургию при стечении множества богомольцев. После литургии с пением кафедрального хора, под управлением нового регента Григория Алексеевича Котара, крестным ходом все пошли на «Иордань» для освящения воды. Под прекрасными голубыми небесами, при пении праздничного тропаря дети выпускали в воздух голубей. После всех богослужений сестричеством, под руководством старшей сестры Татьяны Данииловной Билибиной, была предложена очень вкусно приготовленная праздничная трапеза. Вы можете просмотреть фотогалерею на нашей Facebook странице.

Январь 15, 2011
Рождественская Елка - С каждым годом Рождественская Елка, постановкой и организацией которой уже 9 лет занимается наша школа (Приходская Школа Святителя Иоанна Сан-Францисского), становится все грандиознее, красивее и интереснее. В этом году представление, которое состоялось в субботу, 15 января в зале при Свято-Димитриевской Греческой Православной церкви, оправдало и даже превзошло все ожидания. Талантливый коллектив нашей школы очаровал более 300 маленьких зрителей и их родителей увлекательнейшей программой, прекрасными костюмами и, конечно, Дедом Морозом и красавицей Снегурочкой. Вы можете просмотреть фотогалерею этого представления на нашей Facebook странице.

Октябрь 9-10, 2010
Ежегодный Русский Базар – 2010 имел огромный успех! В газете Seattle's Time была опубликована статья о Ежегодном Русском Базаре, которая привлекла внимание многих людей. Прочесть статью можно по ссылке: http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/

Август 10, 2010
Детский летний лагерь проводимый в июле-августе 2010 прошел успешно! В программу 2-х недельного лагеря входило обсуждение Закона Божьего, походы, игры, поделки, костры и многое другое. Вы можете просмотреть фотогалерею на нашей Facebook странице.

Архив Новостей >>

КОНТАКТНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

Телефон
206.321.9432
Почтовый Адрес
1714 13th Ave Seattle, WA 98122 Как добраться >>
Электронная почта
Общая информация: Отправить Сообщение
Священник: Отправить Сообщение

ПОЖЕРТВОВАНИЯ СОБОРУ

ANNOUNCEMENTS

SERVICES IN ENGLISH

The next English language liturgy will be held in the cathedral on Sunday, August 3th starting at 8:00 AM. Please join us for the service and the social hour following the service.

The text of the Sunday services in English is available on the Schedule page.


ORTHODOX CALENDAR

ICON OF THE DAY

WELCOME TO OUR PARISH WEBSITE!

Saint Nicholas Cathedral is one of the oldest parishes of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia in the United States.

St. Nicholas Cathedral was founded in 1932 by Russian immigrants who fled the Communism that invaded their homeland after the 1917 Russian Revolution. With zeal and faith in God, they formed a Russian Orthodox community, bought land and built a church. Our church was consecrated by Archbishop Tikhon of Western America on December 19, 1937, formally dedicated to St. Nicholas the Wonderworker of Myra in Lycia and designated as a memorial to the martyred Czar Nicholas II, his family and all the Russian soldiers and people who died defending their faith, czar and country.

Read more about History of St. Nicholas Russian Orthodox Cathedral and see historical photos of the cathedral on our History page.

Visit our Facebook page!

PARISH LIFE

Summer Youth Camp For School-age Children.

Pictures and video from the Summer Youth Camp of July 20-27, 2014 at the Dosewallips State Park, WA.

The camp program included: talks on the Law of God, games, arts and crafts, campfires, hiking, etc.

SPECIAL EVENTS

PATRONAL FEASTDAY FOR ST. NICHOLAS CATHEDRAL - December 21 & 22

St. Nicholas Icon

Our Parish Feast Day will be grace-filled with the presence of Archbishop Kyrill, and His Grace Bishop Theodosy. The greeting of the bishop will be at 6:00 PM on December 21st followed by the All-Night-Vigil. On December 22nd, the Divine Liturgy will begin at 9:30 AM.

NEWS

June 30, 2012
St. John Day COMMEMORATION OF ST. JOHN OF SHANGHAI AND SAN FRANCISCO - With many worshippers in attendance, on the day of his memory, divine services were performed in the chapel of St. John located in the room where Vladika John reposed. In addition to the cathedral clergy, Fr. David Moser from Boise, Idaho participated in the services. On the eve, during the Vigil, confessions continued without stopping and there were many communicants at the Liturgy. At the end of the Divine Liturgy a Service of Intercession (Moliebin) was sung. The feast day was concluded with a very tastefully prepared meal (trapeza). To see pictures from the event, visit our Facebook page.

June 2012
Parochial School THE SCHOOL YEAR HAS CONCLUDED IN THE PAROCHIAL SCHOOL. We congratulate the students of St. John Parochial School at St. Nicholas Cathedral with the conclusion of the 2011-2012 academic year. With great pomp and circumstance the commencement exercises were conducted at the Russian Center. The students were awarded with a certificate of completion of the school year, as well as a small gift. The student of the oldest class, Vadim Dolgov, received a Graduation Certificate and was especially recognized for his diligence in class attendance. The Parent’s Committee thanked the academic staff and bestowed a gift upon each teacher. The program was concluded with a concert featuring some of our outstanding standing talent. To see pictures from the event, visit our Facebook page.

Июнь 2012
Kindergarten END OF THE SCHOOL YEAR IN KINDERGARTEN. The 2011-2012 school year for St. John’s Kindergarten has come to a close. On June 2nd were conducted the graduation ceremonies in the Russian Center. All of the students received a certificate of completion of the academic year as well as a small gift. Special tribute was given to the oldest class which is matriculating into the parochial school. The Parents Committee thanked the teacher’s staff and gave them each a gift. To see pictures from the event, visit our Facebook page.



March 2nd, 2012
Fr. Konstantin Tivetsky On March 2 the Russian Church Abroad's senior clergyman, a priest of the the Holy Transfiguration Cathedral, Protopresbyter Konstantin Tivetsky, reposed in the Lord in Los Angeles at the age of 87. Father Konstantin finished the Odessa Seminary and Moscow Theological Academy where he studied in the same class with Archimandrite Ioann (Krestiankyn) and the future Metropolitan Pitirim (Nechaev). He was ordained to the priesthood in 1948 (63 years of service to the Church). He served in many parishes of the Russian Church: St. Nicholas in Hamovniki (Moscow), Saints Boris and Gleb Cathedral in Riazan, the Epiphany Patriarchal Cathedral in Moscow and Holy Trinity Cathedral in Alexandrovka (the Vladimir Diocese). Father Konstantin's last assignment in Russia before his departure to the United States was Moscow's biggest parish, All Saints Church in Sokol. In the Western American Diocese Father Konstantin served for many years at the St. Nicholas Cathedral in Seattle and in recent years – in Los Angeles. (From wadiocese.com)

May the Lord give rest to this wonderful pastor!

January 28th, 2011
Domodedovo Victims Fr Alex Kotar served a memorial service to commemorate victims of the terrorist act at Domodedovo airport. Members of the parish and Student Union "Rodnoi Ugolok" were present at the service. A poster where flowers could be brought in memory of the victims remained at church until Sunday, January 30.

Terrorist attack at the airport took place on January 24. The explosion killed 35 people, more than 100 were injured. Among the victims were citizens of Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine, Nigeria, Germany, Slovenia, Slovakia, Moldova, France and Italy.

January 23rd, 2011
Annual Meeting - After the liturgy a parish meeting was held in the parish hall to review financial issues of the cathedral. The Dean, Fr. Alex, opened the meeting with a prayer and then conveyed to the parish the difficulties involving the many accounts with which the treasurer must deal and the problems that have arose with the computer accounting program to which was transferred our church accounting. The Church Warden, Roman Eremenko, and the Treasurer, Artem Belkin, presented the financial results for the fiscal year 2009 and the budget for 2011.

January 19th, 2011
On the feast day of the Baptism of the Lord, Theophany, our orthodox community received a special blessing - in Seattle the sun shined over the Great Blessing of the Waters and snowy-white doves flew into the air with the signing: “When thou O Lord was baptized in the Jordan ……the Spirit in the form as a dove.” Fr. Alex, the Dean, along with Fr. John Calbom and Protodeacon Paul Bilibin served the Divine Liturgy which was attended by a multitude people. After the liturgy, accompanied by the singing of the cathedral choir under the direction of Gregory Kotar, the congregation processed to the ‘Jordan’ for the blessing of the waters. Under the wonderful, blue skies, during the singing the festal troparion, the children released doves into the air. After the services a holiday meal was offered by the sisterhood, under the guidance of the head sister Tatiana Bilibin. To see pictures from the event, visit our Facebook Photo Gallery

January 15th, 2011
Children's Chistmas Program, "Yolka" - For the past nine years the production of the children’s Christmas program, the “Yolka’, produced by our school, St. John of San Francisco Parochial School, was grander, more beautiful and glamorous. This year’s production which was held on Saturday, January 15th in the hall of St. Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church, did not betray expectations. The talented staff of our school wowed the over 300 young attendees and their parents with the electrifying program, the colorful costumes and of course the visit from Grandfather Frost (Russian Santa Claus) with his consort the beautiful Snow Princess. To see pictures from the event, visit our Facebook Photo Gallery

October 9-10, 2010
2010 Annual Russian Bazaar was a huge success this year, especially after the great article in Sunday's Seattle Times, which brought many people to our bazaar for the first time. To read the article and see the photos, go to http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/

August 10, 2010
Summer Youth Camp For School-age Children was a great success! The 2-weeks camp program included: talks on the Law of God, games, arts and crafts, campfires, hiking, etc. To see pictures from the event, visit our Facebook Photo Gallery

News Archive >>

CONTACT INFORMATION

Telephone
206.321.9432
Postal address
1714 13th Ave Seattle, WA 98122 Directions >>
Electronic mail
General Information: Send a Message
Parish Priest: Send a Message

MAKE A DONATION TO THE CATHEDRAL